Keeping on keeping on

As I mentioned in my last post and on my Twitter feed; my writing this week has mainly involved a change in direction for A House Divided.

Not a total change in direction, since where I plan on taking House In Exile is still the same although there is a subplot that I had planned for that volume which may need to be changed a little now. The main thing I hope to do with this new chapter and those that follow is increase the tension, maybe add in a bit more action and, while not ending on a cliffhanger exactly, wrap this one up in a way that leaves prospective readers wanting to know what happens next.

If I’m honest, I’m a bit nervous about that. Not just about delivering on that front but also that I can do so without either sacrificing logic or not being true to my characters in order to get where I want to go.

Still I’m going to let the ideas I have play out, hope for the best and, if necessary, start over again, if I feel this version isn’t working either.

Leave a Reply

