Next Steps

As I said in my review of my May goals, now that I’ve done a 2nd draft on A House Divided, I think I need to take some time away from it before I commence a 3rd.

So, it seems to me that I can do one of four options.

  1. I can go back to book 1 and do another draft. The last one I did was some time back and it might benefit from the things I’ve learned since. Plus, there are probably some things that might need corrected based on book 2.
  2. I can work on some short stories. I still have about 5 or 6 planned and in various stages of writing.
  3. I can start plotting book 3. Or…
  4. I can try something totally unconnected. I have felt the desire to do something different several times of the past few months. It’s not that I’m done with House Valerius, by any means. I just feel like I have other ideas, some that I’m not using because they don’t fit in to the series.

I also have to decide what my goals for June are going to be, some of which will probably depend on which of the above options I choose.

My brain feels fried right now but if anyone has any thoughts and or suggestions, I’ll gladly listen. After I’ve got some sleep of course.

Leave a Reply

