Reading List

One of the most common pieces of writing advice I’ve seen has been to read as much as possible, and with as broad a range as possible.

I mentioned the other day that the majority of books I’ve read lately are ones that I’ve found through my Twitter account. And the same goes for quite a few on my to-read list as well.

I think it would be safe to say that, without Twitter, it’s doubtful I would have found some of these books. And that would have been a shame, because I’ve yet to find one that I haven’t enjoyed. I also think that, in some cases, even if I had found them beforehand, I might not have picked them up since they didn’t look like my preferred reading. Again, I would have missed out.

The ones I’ve found, mainly through interactions with the authors online, I’ve also done reviews for. I hadn’t done book reviews before; well, not since school anyway. I’ve tried to be honest and fair, I’ve said what I liked and didn’t like. I don’t know if my reviews are any use, to the author or to prospective readers but I’ve seen enough people say they want reviews to make it part of my reading process. And I’ve made it part of my monthly goals to read & review usually a minimum of two books per month

I’m going to finish up with a pair of lists, the ones I’ve already done and the ones still to come. Let me know if you’ve read any of those on my to do list, or if you think there’s ones I should add.

Read & Reviewed

Closer To Home by Regan O’Leary
The Leopard Vanguard by T. A. Uner
Valguard: Knight of Coins by David Humphrey
Shizzle, Inc. by Ana Spoke
Fluency by Jennifer Foehner Wells
Leger, Cat Sleuth by Lacey Dearie
The Midnight Circle by Jaylene Jacobus
The Bride Wore Dead by E. M. Kaplan

To Read

Darkmage by M. L. Spencer
Paternus by Dyrk Ashton
Forged In Death by Jim Melvin
Morium by S. J. Hermann
Junior Inquisitor by Lincoln Farish
Pure by Catherine Mesick
Nameless Dwarf by D. P. Prior
Approaching Shatter by Kent Wayne
Have You Seen This Girl by Carissa Ann Lynch
Dead by Morning by Kayla Krantz
Cherry Picking by Tim Heath
Guns & Dogs by T. A. Uner
Remanence by Jennifer Foehner Wells
Indiot by Ana Spoke
Dim Sum, Dead Some by E. M. Kaplan

2 thoughts on “Reading List

Leave a Reply

