December Goals Review 

I realize that I’m jumping the gun (or the bells, since it is New Years) here since the month isn’t completely over. But I already know how the scorecard is coming out so it makes no never-mind.

I made three out of my four December goals. Admittedly, the ones for this month were a little easier since I wanted a bit of downtime after November, not to mention the usually craziness that is the holiday season.

The one I fell down on was also the one that I probably should have been paying the most attention to. I did not get writing in every day. Well, I know I thought about it every day and probably even came up with a line or three in my head but without empirical evidence I can’t count it.

I did make progress with getting an outline for House in Exile. Certainly enough that I feel more confident about starting work on the book properly. One of the side effects of thinking about where I want to go was that I found myself writing little bits and pieces of scenes. Hopefully, once I start work in earnest, I’ll be able to re-use those bits in one form or another. I still think I want to leave some wiggle room, if I find plot/characters going somewhere I don’t expect right now.

I was able to get back to my reading list and managed to get a couple of reviews out. I don’t think I read as much as I would have liked but still, at least I did some reading.

I also got the blog back on schedule. Well, technically, I’m a day late with this one. But I’m still on track for three posts a week so I’m counting that as a win.

So there we are for the end of 2016. I’ll be talking about my plans for 2017 soon. In the meantime, I’d like to wish you all a very happy New Year.

One thought on “December Goals Review 

Leave a Reply

