February Goals Review

I know you’ve all been on the edge of your seat, wanting to know how I got on with my February goals list. Well, let’s find out, shall we?

  • Type up/edit what I’ve written for House in Exile so far.

Well, I did type it all up, unless I missed a piece somewhere.  As for the editing, maybe just a little bit here and there. But to be honest, the majority was just tiny corrections, either spelling or wording. I’ll do a proper edit on it shortly (hopefully).

  • Write two book reviews.

I got the two reviews in (Where The Ironweed Blooms and Who Killed Edie Montgomery?)and made some headway into a third book, although not enough to finish it yet). While I did accomplish this goal, overall I’m still behind on my Goodreads challenge so I’ll need to try picking up the pace a bit.

  • Post another short work.

I did post a piece, one that was originally written as part of my NaNoWriMo attempt. Not only that, but it gave me a chance to bring back the character of Mags Kresslin, the sneak thief from Night Work.

  • Make a decision whether or not I’m going to try doing interviews.

Well, I made my decision and I even got a blog post out of it. I’m going to have a crack at it and hope I can do people justice. Fortunately, when I did the post about this, a few people were kind enough to volunteer as test subjects. Expect to see more on this soon.

  • Write some fiction every day.

*Sigh* Well, once again, I failed at the big one. I am really going to have to buckle down on this one since, not only have I been skipping days, I also haven’t done as much as I would like on the days where I have been writing.

There we have it. Three completed, one mostly done and one… oh well, it’s a new month & new goals will be up in a couple days time.

Leave a Reply

