April

Well, Spring has officially sprung, according to the calendar. A time of renewal and new growth. Which is good, since it seems like that’s what I seem to be in the need of.

As I said in my review of March’s goals, things didn’t go too great last month, enough that I was initially reluctant to do a goals list for this month. But, after thinking about it some, I decided that regardless of how poorly I might do on them, the goals do help me to get some things done.

Having said that, this month’s goal list going to be minimal, so minimal I’m not even sure it will technically qualify as a list.

  • Write every day.

This one has to stay. It has to.

There’s no getting away from the fact that I’ve had this on my goals list for the last few months and, each month I’ve failed. And it seems like, I’ve often prioritized other items on my goals ahead of this. Which, when I put it like that, just seems backward.

  • Take time to enjoy life. 

It’s been a hectic few months, between one thing and another. And as a result of that, I haven’t been the sort of person I want to be. So, my only other goal for this month is to treat myself, and those around me better.

There are obviously other things that I do want to accomplish in April. Do another interview, assuming I can get someone to volunteer. Read more, and write some more reviews. Keep taking part in Twitter games, writing prompts and challenges. But the two above are the only ones that I’m actually counting. As for the others, if I don’t get them this month, then I’ll probably be disappointed but I’m not going to let it get me down.

 

 

Leave a Reply

