New Story – A Year of Bodies

I just posted a small story, A Year of Bodies.

The title came from a recent challenge on terribleminds.com and the subject matter came from my own enjoyment of David Simon’s Homicide: A Year on the Killing Streets and it’s subsequent adaptions; Homicide: Life on the Street and The Wire. If you look closely at the cover image for the story, you’ll see some familiar names in there. (Well, assuming you watched the Wire anyways). Plus the two opening paragraphs frequently happen to me at my work so I thought I’d use it.

Anyway, no telling if there will be more than this but for now, have a look and let me know what you think…

Leave a Reply

