August Goals Review

I have to admit, I was not looking forward to examining last month and now that I come to do so, I find that I was right.

This is going to be a slightly different format from previous goal reviews and for one very simple reason; I didn’t come anywhere near getting any of them. Now I could complain about that, but what does that actually accomplish?

“Fix the problem, not the blame.”

I read that years ago and I’ve tried to stick to it as often as I can; not always successfully. So, what is the problem and how do I fix it?

Looking back, identifying the problem is easy, the fix for it less so. The truth of the matter is I was lazy and I procrastinated. That is a very bad combination of habits, one that pretty much guaranteed I wasn’t going to be productive.

Okay, maybe I’m wrong. The fix is easy to identify; I need to work. Which means making use of the time I have that isn’t already devoted to other things and not squandering it on foolishness. Given how foolish I can be, I daresay living up to that won’t be easy for me.

It also means that I may have to be more selective about what I try to accomplish in September. Probably better to accomplish two goals than to fail at five. Something to think about before my next post.

 

Leave a Reply

